News:

Plan-G has over 1700 followers on FACEBOOK! Click HERE and add your support

Main Menu

Plan-G V0.8.1 won't work start up anymore?

Started by Wigwag, September 24, 2010, 04:33:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wigwag

My Plan-G has worked great for the last year or so since I installed it, up until now. The initial screen of Plan-G loads but when it would be time to display the map I get a window that pops up saying "Plan-G is unable to launch the googlemaps interface, please check" and it lists these items:
- my Internet Explorer has not changed but I don't know what version it is, again plan-g worked for a year now
- I checked that my Java script, Active X, and Binary Behaviours are all enabled
- I cleared the browser cache
- last it mentions check your security settings (and maybe thats my problem) as I'm not sure what to do here, and I'm not good with computers.

At this time I will mention one change that was made with my computer. My free AVG antivirus program did not seem to scan this last time I tried it so I unistalled it through the add/remove control panel and reinstalled the latest free version again. I then ran a virus scan, spybot scan, and malaware scan and no issues were detected. I did ran the defrag and also verified that my google maps program works just fine.

Any ideas what might be happening? Should I delete the AVG antivirus altogether and see what happens? Thanks.

tim arnot

It could well be AVG that's blocking it. Try disabling it first, and if that works, there should be a setting in there somewhere that lets you tell it about 'good' programs (I don't have AVG so I can't be any more specific)

Tim. @TimArnot

Wigwag