News:

Main Menu

P3D v4.1 and Plan-G 3.2.0.144 on a network PC

Started by HR2, October 18, 2017, 03:57:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HR2

I am a programmer and a real life pilot.
I do know how hard is to build a program like Plan-G and also maintain it through all the changes of the flight sims.

So first a big "Thank you Tim!", your work is much appreciated. I am ready to donate once this problem is cleared:

Plan-G 3.2.0.144 on a network PC does not connect, this is the error in the log:

10:44:04.6 Initiating SimConnect P3D connection.
10:44:04.6 SetFSConnected: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'LockheedMartin.Prepar3D.SimConnect.dll' or one of its dependencies. The specified module could not be found.
File name: 'LockheedMartin.Prepar3D.SimConnect.dll'
   at Plan_G3.Model.lm_SimConnect.Connect(IntPtr myWindow)
   at Plan_G3.ViewModel.MainViewModel.SetFSConnected(Boolean value)

I have checked and the LockheedMartin.Prepar3D.SimConnect.dll file is in the Plan-G program folder.
Also removed and reinstalled Plan-G.
The client PC is Windows 7 x64.

Plan-G works well on the P3D machine but I need it on a network computer.

tim arnot

Is this P3Dv3 or v4?

Do you have a sim connect.cfg file in the Plan-G program folder on the client PC? (it can almost certainly be the same as the one on your P3D pc). If you don't have one, there are some examples in the manual.

There's nothing inherently problematic about your setup - it's exactly the same as I use here, so we should be able to get it working. :)

Tim. @TimArnot

HR2

Thank you Tim for your quick response!

The server runs P3D 4.1 and I can connect to it in FSX mode, network client Plan-G works fine except when I click on any action button in the radios: crashes instantly.
So I thought that those commands from the client to the server may require P3D mode.

Yes, I have this simconnect.cfg in the program's folder on the client PC:

[SimConnect]
Protocol=IPv4
Address=10.11.12.21